Skip to Main Content
City of Lake Oswego
Lakeview Village

Radon Mitigation Measures Mandatory

Radon Mitigation Document photo

On April 1, 2011 the State Legislature made Radon Mitigation Measures Mandatory for all newly constructed buildings in the Counties of Multnomah, Clackamas, Washington, Baker, Hood River, Polk, and Yamhill.

As of April 1, 2011 All New buildings submitted for review in the City Of Lake Oswego will have to include construction details showing their Mitigation Strategies.