Skip to Main Content

Storytimes and Programs

picture of children's program

The library offers extensive opportunities for children. Join us for the fall storytime series, and see below for our schedule of special programs.

 

Print the Fall 2014 Calendar

Baby Storytime (birth through 18 months)
     Tuesdays at 11:45 a.m.

Toddler Storytime (19 months to three years old)
     Wednesdays at 11:45 a.m.

Preschool Storytime (three to five years old)
     Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 10:30 a.m.

Special Series: Chirp Musical Laptime with Keeley St. Clair(birth through 18 months)
Thursdays at 10:30 a.m. on September 11 through December 11. 
Gentle music activities. Made possible by the Friends of the Library

CRAFT PROGRAMS (ages 3-5)

Please note:  Sign up is required for craft programs.  Call 503.697.6580 to register.

Frog on a Lily Pad 
     Tuesday, September 23, or Wednesday, September 24 at 11:00 a.m.
     Sign up begins Tuesday, July 29.

Spider Web
    
Tuesday, October 28, or Wednesday, October 29 at 11:00 a.m.
     Sign up begins Tuesday, September 23.

Paper Plate Turkey 
     Tuesday, November 18 or Wednesday, November 19 at 11:00 a.m.

Hibernating Bear Scene
     Tuesday, December 9 or Wednesday, December 10 at 11:00 a.m.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Special Events are made possible by the Friends of the Library

Red yarn Folk Songs and Puppetry with Andrew Furgeson
     Saturday, September 13 at 11:00 a.m.

"Gardenia's Harvest Festival" with Penny's Puppet Products
    
  Saturday, October 11 at 11:00 a.m.

"Are We There Yet?" stories and music with Anne Louise Sterry
    
Saturday, November 8 at 11:00 a.m.

Snowbrite with Penny's Puppet Productions
     Saturday, December 13 at 11:00 a.m.

LEGO CLUB (for grades 3-6)

This program is made possible by the Friends of the Library
Please note: Sign up is required. Call 503-697-6580 to register.

  Monday, September 8, 4:00-5:30 p.m.
  Monday, October 13,  4:00-5:30 p.m.
  Monday, November 10, 4:00-5:30 p.m.
  Monday, December 8, 4:00-5:30 p.m.